Details
- Over $1.5M
Listed by CENTURY 21 FIRST CANADIAN CORP. DEAN SOUFAN INC..
East F, London East, ON N6A 1M6
From PropTx
$1,765,000
As listed by the seller and their brokerage. It is a request, not a valuation, and nothing tests it until an offer arrives.
From MyNest360
The tools we build on top of the listing, each figure sourced and none of it PropTx data: what the house really costs to hold, what it costs to borrow against, and the inspection to book before your conditions come off.
From PropTx
The price, facts, description and history exactly as the feed states them. Nothing in this section is our own estimate.
The listing does not state a bedroom count.
The listing does not state a bathroom count.
Counts and measurements as the listing states them, not verified by us. Source: PropTx
The listing does not say whether there is a second dwelling unit here. Other records in this set state it either way, so this is a silence rather than a no.
What comes from PropTx, and what is ours
The price, address, room and size figures, description and days on site are sourced from PropTx and can lag the live listing. The map placement and the cost, offer, insurance and rental tools below are our own work, not PropTx data. Anything we have modelled rather than sourced carries an Est. tag.
1 event between Feb 13, 2026 and Feb 13, 2026.
Asking price moved from $1,960,000 on Feb 13, 2026 to $1,960,000 on Feb 13, 2026, a change of $0.
Situated in the heart of Downtown London, 183 Central Ave is a freestanding three-unit commercial building offering exceptional flexibility and long-term potential. Located just steps from Richmond Row and within walking distance to Victoria Park, the property benefits from strong exposure, walkability, and immediate access to the city's core amenities. The building comprises approximately 6,665 square feet and is currently fully occupied by a long-term educational tenant occupying all three units. Each unit operates independently with separate HVAC systems, individual utility monitoring, and distinct servicing - providing straightforward flexibility for future reconfiguration or multi-tenant use. Fiber optic connectivity is installed throughout the building, making it well suited for professional, educational, technology, or creative users. On-site parking further enhances the practicality of the property in the prime downtown location. The property carries multiple zones designations, including residential permissions. Preliminary due diligence has been undertaken to explore potential conversion to residential rental units or student housing, subject to municipal approvals. Given its central location and proximity to key downtown institutions and Victoria Park, the site presents strong repositioning potential. The current tenant is in discussion to confirm a lease extension and has expressed openness to potentially reducing its footprint over time. This provides optionality - maintain full occupancy, reposition portions of the building, or pursue longer-term redevelopment strategies.
Written by the listing brokerage to sell the house. Nothing in it is verified, so take its claims about condition to an inspection, not from it.
1 years, from $42,634 in 2025 to $42,634 in 2025.
Neighbourhood market statistics is not shown here
Not shown: our current listing agreement does not licence this figure for display.
Medians, sale-to-list ratios and absorption are computed from sold prices, and they are licensed to registered users only. There is no approximate version of a median that would be honest to show in their place.
Every home of this type in London East that has sold in the last 3 years.
Contact details for the listing agent are not shown: our current listing agreement licences them to registered users only.
Sourced from: PropTx. Last updated Aug 31, 2026.
From MyNest360
None of this is PropTx data. Each figure is our own and carries its source: the true cost to own, the mortgage studio, the inspection plan, and the rest.
Two figures stand against this house for two different purposes, the asking price and the assessment, so they do not agree and were never meant to. The gap is worked out here rather than left for you to hold in your head.
Nothing of this kind on the record, and nothing here fills it in from an average of other houses.
The figure property tax is apportioned from, valued as of a date that is not today. It is not a market value and no lender treats it as one.
None of these is an appraisal. Your lender orders one of those once an offer is accepted, and it is the figure that decides how much they will actually lend.
At 20% down and 4.22% fixed, the all-in monthly cost works out to $11,749. Every line, the pool and the well included, plus the first-year total, is on the full breakdown.
20% is the legal minimum on this price.
20% down · 4.22% indicative 5-yr fixed · The number of years the whole balance is paid off over. A longer amortization lowers the monthly payment and raises the total interest.. $42,634 for 2025, from the tax figure stated on the listing, divided by twelve. That is what the current owner pays, as the listing states it. That twelfth is the annual amount levelled across the year and not a payment you will make on any date. How a municipality actually collects it is set out in documents nobody here has read.; heat and utilities estimated. Figures illustrative.
Compare lenders and private optionsIt asks one question first: whether someone is already acting for you. That answer changes who books the visit and who is on your side inside the house.

Connect with Tara
Tara McCarthy
Broker, VP Ultra Luxury Division
Every question about this home reaches a licensed broker, not a form.

Scott McGillivray’s Trusted Network
Trades and more, once the keys are yours
Check out Scott’s preferred network to find licensed, insured trades and more.
Explore the networkSourced from MyNest360
Figures such as 4.79% sample rates and estimates are illustrative only. Verify all details with a licensed professional before making an offer.
Listed by CENTURY 21 FIRST CANADIAN CORP. DEAN SOUFAN INC..
Listed by CBRE LIMITED.
Listed by COLDWELL BANKER POWER REALTY.
Listed by CUSHMAN & WAKEFIELD SOUTHWESTERN ONTARIO.
Listed by CANADIAN COMMERCIAL REALTY INC.
Listed by CANADIAN COMMERCIAL REALTY INC.